The Irony Of Poor Dental Hygiene And No Insurance

When I think of America I think of a few things. Freedom, multi-culturalisic values, and corn. It seems that in order to assimilate youself into our free society you just have to shop at Target. I’m not a Wal-Mart shopper but I don’t understand why Target doesn’t get shamed the same way Wal-Mart does. They carry most of the same products but generally sell them at a higher price. The customers are the same. I even heard a customer say “so, this is what a white people store look like”. As if only white people shop at Target. The other day I saw two Buddhist monks getting there picture taken outside the South Philly Target before going in to pick up the most auspicious graphic t “Irish I had a beer”. But what was most worth noting was the Asian lady with 15 six-packs of 24 I’d. Mountain Dew’s’ 4 gallons of milk and 4 fridge packs of Lipton Brisk Iced Tea. Need proof, here it is, instant American. Take ten years off my life please!

Published in: on 25 January, 2009 at 8:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://westernmigration.wordpress.com/2009/01/25/the-irony-of-poor-dental-hygiene-and-no-insurance/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

